Signing Off

Posted on January 12, 2012

0


As I sit here, I think about all of the good times in this class, and all of the wonderful articles that I have written. I don’t know how to say goodbye.  Saying goodbye is going to be hard, because I enjoyed writing articles and I enjoyed entertaining my audience about music artists.

This semester has been very interesting and has taught me a lot of things about writing that I didn’t ever know.  From learning about the news values, to the 21st Century Life and Career Skills; these are things everybody really needs to know about. I created the column “Artist of the Week,” and it was all about rappers and singers with their new albums or television shows. I also learned that when you write a paper, your audience learns what kind of writer you are by the tone of voice you use. My articles were written in a laid back, soft voice, with some opinion in them.

It was really interesting for me to find out all the facts, and then to put them all together in a great manner, and to keep all of y’all interested in everything that I did. If I didn’t think that people were interested, then I wasn’t going to write about it. I didn’t only write about rappers, I also wrote about country singers and whoever anybody requested to see facts about. It’s hard to decide when there are so many artists today.

I would have to say that my articles were all good, but the one that stuck out the most to me was the one about Adele ( Rolling in the Success « The Cougar Print.) Adele named her cd’s after the age that she was when the album was done, something very unique and nobody else has done. Adele, being a heavy set artist, hasn’t let the negativity of people who don’t like her bother her. She continues to do her thing and is one of the best artists on the scene.

I am sorry to say goodbye so soon, and I enjoyed my time with you guys. I hope that you loved your time with me too.

Signing Off,

AlexandriaBrimmer

Posted in: Uncategorized